End of the Year

Well, the school year is winding down.  This will be my last week and I sure am going to miss working with all the great kids!  I’ve learned so much this year.  For my first graders, our last poetry project was writing a bio (meaning life, which we learned about in our Greek and Latin roots) poem.  They had to write a rough draft, find adjectives to describe themselves, etc.  After we edited our poem, the kiddos got to draw a self portrait and put it together on a large piece of paper.  I’m kicking myself that I didn’t get any pictures of their work!  They did some great work and I saw so much growth in all of them over this year.  I wish them all the best luck in second grade!

*The bio poem format I used can be found at TpT from Hillary Kiser : https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Hillary-Kiser

Leave a Reply

