School is a week away!

Since school starts in a week, it looks like I won’t be getting a full time job. I’m bummed, but I’ve got a year to be a substitute. This will give me so much more experience with other grades in different buildings. I already have two sub jobs lined up. I’ve also been told about an app that helps with quicker contact for jobs, so I’m going to look into that.

I’m excited about the upcoming year! Can’t wait to see other schools in my area, as well as work with first, second and third graders! I student taught in kindergarten, and when I subbed last year, it was only for kindergarten. I love kindergarten, but I’ve also loved working with the first and second graders at the daycare this summer!

Ready for another chapter in my life!!

Leave a Reply

