Student Teaching

I spend the last four months student teaching. I LOVED it! I was so busy, but it was well worth it! I loved teaching kindergarten. One of the great things was that two of my preschoolers were in that class! I loved seeing how well they did in kindergarten. They left me knowing their letters and some sounds, and by the end of April, they were writing compete sentences!
Truthfully, I forgot about this blog. I had to set it up as an assignment, but I’ve realized that it will be a great place to post lessons, ideas and other educational information. I will also be posting some of my student teaching experiences as well as all that I’m doing this summer. I’ll be working with school age children at the daycare where I work this summer. I’ve got so much planned for them – I want to keep their skills sharp over the summer! They may not be too thrilled with having to do “school work”, but I aim to make it as fun as I can!

Leave a Reply

